Book by phone: +1 (808) 669-8223

Unit 104

Guest Rating:

Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

3765 Lower Honoapiilani Rd Lahaina, HI 96761 United States

Makani Sands #104 is a one Bedroom right on the ground floor where you can walk right out to grass and beach. There is a lanai off the living room that opens the ocean side. The lanai has a table and chairs so you can sit outside and sip your morning coffee, or watch the sunset. The bedroom is on the mountain side with a king bed and a TV. There is a sofa bed in the living room for an extra guest. There is a spacious kitchen with all the necessary appliances. The living room on the ocean side has a TV, DVD & CD player for your enjoyment. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. This condo has carpet only in the living room and bedroom. Come and stay in Makani Sands condo #104, your home away from home on Maui

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code 104
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, botanical garden, churches, cinemas, library, restaurants, volcano, waterfalls, winery tours, fax, Books, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Free Wifi, Travel Crib, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, luaus, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Beach, Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Resort, Deck / Patio, Lanai / Gazebo, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, cycling, deepsea fishing, equestrian events, fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, jet skiing, mountain biking, paragliding, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing, children welcome, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Weddings
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Washer & Dryer, High Speed Internet
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course
Outdoor Patio, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Beach, Lanai
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town, Hiking Nearby, Snorkeling
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1044 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 37 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • I totally love Makani Sand it's an awesome place to stay!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carmen M from Los Angeles, California recommends this vacation rental

    This was my second time booking a condo in Makani sands. I really love this place,because it's near everything. I just love the ocean view and the sound of the waves at night 😍❣️

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2022

      Aloha Carmen. Thank you for the review! It was great to have you come visit. Hope we see you back soon. Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Wonderful Condo!

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rancho Cucamonga, California recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first trip to Maui. We booked Makani Sands (1st floor) to be right on the water. We were not disappointed. We can't imagine going back to Maui and staying anywhere else.

    We saw sea turtles and were able to snorkel right in front of the condo. It was a short drive to restaurants and our excursions.

    • Manager Responded on 7/11/2022

      Aloha Kenneth, Thank you for the review! Hope we see you back soon. Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Awesome vacation

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia T from Aurora, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    We loved Makani Sands (unit 104). To step out to the ocean was amazing. Sunsets were our favorite. We went driving all over the island and decided Lahaina was our favorite. We definitely plan on coming back. We had everything we needed in the condo and the bed was awesome. It may seem like something so minute, but we have stayed at nice places and the beds were terrible. Not here, we were very comfortable. Thank you Makani Sands

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2022

      Aloha Marsha, Thank you for the review! Hope to see you back again soon. Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Best place on Maui

    Stayed 9 days ending in April, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from san Jose, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Favorite home away from home place

    • Manager Responded on 5/11/2022

      Aloha Lynn, Thank you for the review! Hope we see you back in the future. Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 6 days ending in April, 2022

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from sacramento, California recommends this vacation rental

    We had such a lovely time at this unit my daughter was so excited we went to the grocery store and she baked us a chocolate cake to eat for the week!
    We probably won't rent a car next time I'm since the local beaches are so beautiful.
    Using a car service down to Lahaina was only about 10 to $15.
    Morning coffee with that view will never get old.

    • Manager Responded on 4/25/2022

      Aloha Pearla, Thank you for the review! Hope to see you back again. Mahalo,Tammy

  •  
  • Fantastic Stay!!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RICHARD L from Monterey, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Aloha!I've been to Maui twice and Hawaii 4 times and this was easily my favorite stay. Nice, spacious 1 bedroom (1 pullout couch too) condo right on the beach. It was literally about 40 ft from the water. Condo had it all: Boogie board, beach chair, lounge seats, bbq grill, snorkel gear...Inside it had a nice dining table, full kitchen and appliances, full bathroom, couches, and chairs. It was also nice they had multiple fans to keep the place cool. It was clean, had wifi, was decorated in islander style decor, easily located and easy to park our car. There was also a heated pool we never got a chance to try. I definitely recommend this place. Also, we saw turtles everyday, when they stopped near the rocks as they traveled up the coast. Tammy the property manager was great also. She was kind, friendly, helpful and had a good sense of humor.
    Great Stay! We'll be back!

    Stay dates: 10/1-10/6/2021
    Weather: 85 degrees (perfect)

    • Manager Responded on 10/25/2021

      Aloha Richard, Thank you for the review! it was great having you visit us here at Makani Sands and we hope you come back again. Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Long Time Coming But Well Worth The Wait

    Stayed 8 days ending in September, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Murray H from 100 mile house, BC recommends this vacation rental

    While this was not our first stay at Makani Sands, it was our first stay in Unit 104 and we felt right at home instantly. The Condo has a comfortable feel about it, was super clean, and contains everything for a perfect vacation. There is a full range of appliances and the kitchen is well stocked with spices and other condiments that make cooking meals easy and delicious. The outdoor barbecues were put to good use nightly as well. Days were spent relaxing on the chaise lounges or snorkelling right in front of the complex with turtles, tropical fish, and even eels. Even though we travelled around the entire island, Honokawai has a great variety of stores, shops, restaurants and food trucks, and both Lahaina and Whaler’s Village are a short drive away. Tammy at the front desk went above and beyond to juggle the dates for our stay as we navigated cancelled and changed flights. She was as genuinely happy for our successful arrival as we were. Our stay confirmed just how much we missed Maui and especially Makani Sands, and we have already started to plan our next trip!

    • Manager Responded on 9/8/2021

      Aloha Murray, I was excited when you guys arrived! I am glad you enjoyed your vacation with us and hope you will come back again. Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Makani Stay with Grandkids

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gregory B from Ben Lomond, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Lots of fun, all the amenities needed. My grandkids had fun swimming in the ocean and the pool. The unit was well equipped for cooking and had masks and snorkels. Tammy is friendly and helpful in the office.

    • Manager Responded on 8/14/2021

      Aloha Gregory, I am so glad you all had a nice time and we hope to see you back again. Thank you for the review! Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Family get away

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2021

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edna C from Pomona, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What A great time my family of 30 had when we stayed at Makani Sands. The staff is out of this world friendly and helpful. We will be going back for another grand time.
    The Clingerman Family

    • Manager Responded on 7/13/2021

      Aloha Edna, Your family was so great to have come and stay with us. Cant wait to have you back again! Mahalo, Tammy

  •  
  • Great place!

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2020

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Greg M from Anchorage, AK recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I come to Maui every winter, and this was one of our favorite places so far.

    • Manager Responded on 2/3/2020

      Aloha Greg, Thank you so much for your review. Im glad you and your wife had a great time with us. We hope to see you again. Mahalo,Tammy

  •  
  • Week long stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary B from Grass Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Beautiful location.

  •  
  • What an amazing place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jorge D from Redwood City, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Makani sands is definitely the place to stay while in Maui. Just a few steps from its “private” beach, makes it super convenient to not have to leave. Definitely will be back!

  •  
  • makani sands condo104

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RICHARD N from ARLINGTON, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay the condo was very clean and a step away from the beach.And also it was close to everything.The manager on staff was excellent also. We will be back

  •  
  • Best Home Away Maui Stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    H2 Hawkins + Hawkins I from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We visited Makani Sands in March 2019 and loved this place. It was warm, inviting, fully equipped, and just about as peaceful and serene as it gets. We enjoyed our stay so much here, we hardly left... mostly did a lot of cooking at home and soaking up the view and incredible ocean sounds. During the day and into the evening we witnessed humpbacks joyfully playing in the distance and sea turtles swimming by on what feels like your own little private beach. Can't say enough about the accommodation, location, and amazing hospitality. If you are looking to decompress in paradise, this place is perfect. If we could give it more than 5 stars, we would. No doubt we will return someday. Mahalo, Makani Sands... A Hui Hou Kākou.

  •  
  • Makani Sands

    Stayed 17 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia B from New Berlin, WI recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely perfect! Great location. Steps from the ocean. Sunsets were spectacular! Couldn't have asked for more!!

  •  
  • Best Rental Manager, i give you 5 stars.

    Stayed 13 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Berlington, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Marie Wakelee, is a very nice and helpful person, Always had time to give you good advise and help. Place was very nice and clean, hope to come back if weather is better(just kidding).

  •  
  • Amazing Vacation at Amazing Makani Sands

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony J from San Jose, Ca recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in unit 104 for a week. Condo was beautiful, well stocked and clean. The property was well maintained and the grounds were beautiful! We plan on returning every year!

  •  
  • FABULOUS...AGAIN!

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn S from Lake Elsinore, CA recommends this vacation rental

    My family had such an amazing time last year, that we rented the same condo again! It was just as amazing! The beachfront property was comfortable and had everything we needed! We loved seeing the sea turtles every day! It's too bad that the ocean took most of the sand on the beach away (it was much higher last year) but it didn't take away from our experience at all. Thank you again!

  •  
  • The in Paradise

    Stayed 10 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles & Virginia R from Alta Loma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great time

  •  
  • Summertime at the Makani Sands

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael L from Portland, OR - Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    We were looking to get away and unplug for a week before the seasons transitioned. It was the ideal escape we needed. It was restful and easy to navigate. We even saw a lot of sea turtles from the back sun deck! The only surprise was how Hot it was in the room st night. If we had air conditioning it would have been a perfect stay! We have already told our friends and family and would love to return in the future.

  •  
  • Can't beat the location proximity to the Ocean

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adam W from N/A, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful. The lack of air conditioning was only an issue because of the light and noise in the master bathroom, so I just slept on the sofa bed and listened to the ocean. Burt, the manager instantly became part of our ohana! much love

  •  
  • BEST VACATION EVER!

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dawn S from Lake Elsinore, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This was the best vacation ever! Location! Location! Location! The location of this rental made our trip the most amazing trip EVER! The sea turtles were absolutely incredible! The sunsets were breathtaking! Having access to our own beach was icing on the cake! The condo had everything that we needed, a grocery store was nearby, and the beds were super comfy! Highly recommend! We will definitely be coming back!

  •  
  • Maui Getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gretchen S from Raymond, WASHINGTON recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome. We've stayed here before. Been coming here for 30 years. Its great. We love it at Makani Sands5

  •  
  • Terrible Review Questionaire

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles & Virginia R from Alta Loma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Why does a review REQUIRE a title and description?

  •  
  • Wonderful-Relaxing week at Makani Sands

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stacey S from el Dorado Hills, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our week visit was a restful and peaceful experience.
    The staff was prompt and helpful with our condo needs.
    The setting is beautiful and the residents friendly.

  •  
  • AWESOME!

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Monique G from Fairbanks, AK recommends this vacation rental

    Oh my gosh..awesome..if you want the most amazing location, away from crowds but still all the beauty, right on water..the best!!!!

  •  
  • Hawaiian Condo

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kris Y recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was clean and comfortable it had everything I needed for her relaxing stay and close To town

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 9 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Frankfort, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Never have had a complaint in the past 4 yrs of staying here

  •  
  • 2 weeks in paradise.

    Stayed 14 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles & Virginia R from Alta Loma, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A really great place to stay.

  •  
  • Best location ever!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bruce H from Beaverton, OR recommends this vacation rental

    If you are looking for beautiful sunsets, a private patio steps away from the beach, quiet and clean, yet only 7 miles from Lahaina, then this condo can't be beat! We walked into the unit and immediately looked out at the ocean view and said WOW!!

  •  
  • Truly a beachside vacation. A stunnning location.

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann P from Menlo Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This ground floor, one bedroom condo waa ideal. The bed was comfortable, reclining chairs elevated those tired legs, the kitchen was well equipped and I was grateful for the icemaker. The patio was shaded until the afternoon sun came around; then the bamboo screens did not effectively block the sun.I would return in a heartbeat.

  •  
  • My Time at the Makani Sands

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia L from Santa Ana, CA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This place is a bit "tired" looking. My unit was 104 and the bedding was faded and shabby, the bathroom had rust on the door jam, the couch was lumpy, and the bedroom TV was the old fashioned, small screen type that was hard to view from bed. The garden area was lovely with new plants, but the mowed grass clippings were not picked up and it was easy to track them into the unit. Plan to drive to everything.

  •  
  • Eight Days In Paradise

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lynda A from Viola, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Extremely pleased; condo was very clean, well appointed, quiet, all and more than what was advertised, well groomed, have already recommended Makani Sands to many others, plan
    on returning very soon. Up to arrival time, I was able to contact the property manager, Rosanna, and she always promptly return my call, answering any questions I might need covered. The resident manager was also very friendly, checking each day to see if anything was needed. I give Makani Sands a very high rating.

  •  
  • Paradise with a view!!!

    Stayed 11 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darcey & Ray H from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Couldn't ask for a better location!!! We saw turtles, whales, and dolphins....all from our Lanai! Would definitely go back and recommend to friends! Furniture could use an update, but other than that, no complaints.

  •  
  • Hotmers at Makani

    Stayed 15 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie H from Diamond Bar, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome, awesome, awesome.

  •  
  • Unit 104 - July 2014

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rhonda S from Benton, LA recommends this vacation rental

    My overall experience was excellent.

  •  
  • Relaxing Time

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike & Marti B from Ducor, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I felt much better after spending a week.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
20.957484,-156.685184

Makani Sands 3765 Lower Honoapiilani Road Lahaina, Hawaii 96761 +1 (808) 669-8223 info@makanisands.com

© 1999 - 2023 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon